2016 Materials Development for Online Language Courses

 

Description

Designed for in-service online language teachers, this course, offered in Fall 2016, focuses on issues in materials development for online language courses, including motivating factors, strategies and principles (such as scaffolding), the unique affordances of online technologies, and the shared experience of online language educators in developing materials. Successful completion of this course will earn a badge conferred by the National Foreign Language Resource Center (University of Hawai‘i). Badge earners will be eligible to earn a Continuing Education Unit (CEU) towards maintaining their professional qualifications.

Registration is free. LAST DAY TO REGISTER for access to the live webinar series is SEPTEMBER 26, 2016. Please note that a screencast of these webinar sessions will be recorded and made available as an open educational resource in TED-Ed.

Webinar Dates

Sep 28 | Oct 5 | Oct 12 | Oct 19 | Oct 26

Wednesdays, 1:30-3:30 p.m. (Hawaii Standard Time), 4:30-6:30 p.m. (Pacific Daylight Time), 5:30-7:30 p.m. (Mountain Daylight Time), 6:30-8:30 p.m. (Central Daylight Time), 7:30-9:30 p.m. (Eastern Daylight Time)

Products

Successful completion of this course will earn a badge conferred by the National Foreign Language Resource Center (University of Hawai‘i). Badge earners from will be eligible to earn a Continuing Education Unit (CEU) towards maintaining their professional qualifications. To earn the badge, registrants must meet the criteria listed here.

Tagged as 2014-2018 online-learning