NFLRC logo

    2019 NFLRC Webinars: Harnessing High-Leverage Teaching Practices (HLTPs) in Project-Based Language Learning (PBLL)

    • June 5 & 12, 2019
    • Director(s): Julio Rodriguez
    • Facilitator(s):

      Nicole Naditz, Program Specialist, Instructional Technology K-12, San Juan Unified School District

    In our two-part NFLRC Webinars titled Harnessing HLTPs in PBLL, we will explore the question “What HLTP concepts would help me design, develop, and implement PBLL experiences more effectively?”

    In order to get maximum benefit from the two webinars, we recommend that you 1) familiarize yourself with the six High-Leverage Teaching Practices (HLTPs) beforehand and 2) have experience with Project-Based Language Learning (PBLL). This, however, is not a requirement, and any participant with interest in both is welcome to attend.

    NOTE: These webinars were recorded. See links below.

     

    Tech requirements

    Both webinars will be administered via Zoom.us. You will need a computer with web browser (or the Zoom app) and an internet connection to participate.

    Once you register, the Zoom webinar link and instructions will be sent to you in your confirmation email message.

     

    Registration

     

    Registration deadline (June 4, 2019) has passed.

     

    Webinar dates (two-part)

    Webinar 1: Wednesday, June 5 (PBLL & HLTPs #1-3)

    Host: Nicole Naditz

    Guests: Adam Ross & Rachel Mamiya Hernandez

    Webinar 1 video

     

    Webinar 2: Wednesday, June 12 (PBLL & HLTPs #4-6)

    Host: Nicole Naditz

    Guests: Megan Ferry & Laura Sexton

    Webinar 2 video

     

    Session times (two 90-minute live webinars)

    2pm Hawai‘i | 5pm PST | 6pm MST | 7pm CST | 8pm EST

    Cost

    Free

     

    Questions? Contact us at nflrc@hawaii.edu

     

     

     

    Related publications:

    High-Leverage Teaching Practices
    Project-Based Language Learning (PBLL)
    PBLL: Promoting Child Literacy in Brazil (Rachel Mamiya Hernandez)